Skip to content

Confessions.

August 26, 2011

This guy turned 32 yesterday.

We had pizza for dinner, then took a family trip to Shake’s!

{yes, I know all of my man’s love languages}

I haven’t posted in a few days because of this book:

The Help [Book]

Y’all. It’s so good. Couldn’t put it down. Now I need to see the movie!

I bought this arm band for my iPhone so I can run without sticking it in the side of my shorts and have it rub a horrible blister on my hip. Whahoo!

{I’m hoping this will also prevent another fall like The Horrible Fall of 2011}

I made my coffee too weak this morning.

So, I’m brewing another pot.

I wore an Old Navy tank, Nike running shorts and very little makeup to run errands this week. The Nike shorts have been my constant companion all summer, but the wife beater tank and no makeup? That’s a new low. But it is JUST TOO DARN HOT. I am so sick of putting on makeup and getting all ready only to start sweating before I even make it out the door. Fall, where are you??

I NEED YOU TO COME TO DALLAS, pretty please.

And when you come, I’ll wear something like this.

Source: dee-construction.blogspot.com via Sherry on Pinterest

Next week we go back to Mother’s Day Out and my job. I’m excited to get back into the routine, but we have had a great summer and I’m a little sad to say goodbye to the slower days.

I’m glad it’s Friday. We have no plans {except for a fun lunch with friends on Sunday} and I can think of nothing better than hanging with my peeps all weekend.

Happy Weekending to you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 9:40 am

    You have to see The Help. It is as good as a book and they don’t leave out major events or change things drastically. Wonderful movie!

    And I am with you on the heat. I have taken to just pulling my hair in a ponytail pretty much every day because it’s not worth fixing it.

    • August 30, 2011 10:16 pm

      I’m going to see it tomorrow night. Can’t wait!!!

I love comments!

