Skip to content

My Workout Playlist

September 1, 2011

I love music. Our iTunes library is a crazy mix between Top 40, Texas Country, Rap, and everything in between. I can go from listening to Lady Gaga to Blake Shelton to David Crowder Band without a blink. So, I’m always spending time on iTunes finding new music and building new playlists.

A must have these days is an updated playlist for when I work out. Unless I’m doing a group class like spin, I always listen to music at the gym or when I run. A friend recently asked me for my current workout playlist, and another friend blogged about her workout tunes a few weeks ago, so I thought I’d share my current favorite calorie-burning songs with you!

  1. Titanium (featuring Sia) by David Guetta
  2. Stereo Hearts (featuring Adam Levine) by Gym Class Heros
  3. All I Do is Win by DJ Khaled
  4. Mighty is Our God by Patrick Ryan Clark (This is from the new album of our worship pastor at church.)
  5. Marry the Night by Lady Gaga
  6. Edge of Glory by Lady Gaga
  7. Hair by Lady Gaga (Basically any song off of her new album. I know she is weird but her music makes me get off my rear and move, y’all!)
  8. Hello by Martin Solveig & Dragonette (They remind me of the Ting Tings, and that’s always a good thing.)
  9. Til the World Ends by Britney Spears
  10. Yeah 3X by Chris Brown
  11. Stronger by Hillsong Live
  12. Somebody to Love (the remix, featuring Usher) by Justin Bieber (Have you seen the movie??? You just might become a fan if you see it!}
  13. Your Love is my Drug by Ke$ha. (If you haven’t already, you must read this post by Big Mama about her workout playlist that includes Ke$ha. Just like her, I love me some Ke$ha while I’m working out.)
  14. This is Your Life by Switchfoot
  15. Cannons by Phil Wickham (Great song to finish up a workout. Or to start a workout for that matter. Really, I could listen to only this song over and over and be totally content!)

How about you? Any great songs I need on my playlist? I’ll be running for TWO STRAIGHT HOURS in December (the half-marathon thingy, remember?) so I’ll need a few more songs to get me to the finish line!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2011 7:35 am

    great list! i def need some usher and chris brown (even though i am still mad at him) on my list! happy running!

  2. Jessica permalink
    September 1, 2011 2:28 pm

    All great songs Sherry! I always feel kinda bad when I listen to some of the more adult stuff but I’m glad to hear that I am not the only one with such a wide range. One that Nick and I like these days is LMFAO Party Rock Anthem. Yes, that’s their band name and it’s terrible but the song makes me want to dance everytime! I am so proud of your running! One day I will run again, one day!

I love comments!

