Skip to content

Project Organization: New Planner & Weekly Menu

September 6, 2011

Guess what came in the mail this weekend???

YAY! That’s my Erin Condren Life Planner! I had not heard of this fabulous thing until my friend Emily commented about it on one of my Project Organization posts. I ordered it the very next day and it is finally here. I got a coupon online (already expired, but I’m sure there will be more) so I didn’t have to pay the whopping $50. I think the best parts about it are the pockets and zippered pouch in the back- for all those little things like grocery lists, receipts, etc. And, there are tons of pre-printed labels that say “birthday” and “dr. appt”- so great! I have always used a week-at-a-glance calendar, but this one is so much more fun than just a simple calendar. Also, her site is full of other great items- notepads, trays, and other planners… looks like a great place to find a gift, too!

This weekend I also did a super fast organization project from Pinterest. I have seen a ton of menu ideas to put in the kitchen, and this was the one I found I could do for free! I already had an old frame, scrapbook paper, a Sharpie paint pen, and an Expo marker.

Now I won’t be having to search for the paper where I wrote down the weekly menu! Awesomesauce.

No comments yet

I love comments!

