Skip to content

You Grew in Our Hearts

September 16, 2011

Our great family friends Keith and Holly have started a new blog and I thought I’d share it with you today! They have two smart, beautiful girls and a handsome little man and are adding to their family by adopting from Ethiopia! We met the Greens when we moved to Forney and started going to church at Lakepointe in Rockwall. {Technically, Trey knew Holly when they were growing up because they were from Forney, but she is like a bajillion years younger than us so they didn’t know each other really well.}

Let me just tell you how much I love this family! Keith and Holly are amazing, God-fearing parents and we are so blessed to have them in our lives. Holly is my go-to friend when I need to hear the truth. She doesn’t mind saying what she thinks, and I love that about her. I’ll never forget one time we were in the car together and she looks over at me and says “Girl, you need to grow out your eyebrows!” Ha! It totally did not hurt my feelings because it was true and I didn’t even know it! They were waaaay too thin after a crazy wax experience at Beauty Brands and I never knew what to do with them! So, she told me all about what kind of eyebrows were “in”, how to grow them out, and what makeup to buy to help them out. I love that she has my back and will say stuff that no one else will!!

Keith is just such a great dad. He is complete hands-on and it is evident that he is in love with his three children! My kids love him too and whenever he’s around he is always willing to help out and often seen holding anyone’s kid that needs some love! Oh, and he’s also like the best graphic designer I know. Not that I know many, but if I did, he’d still be the best. One of his side businesses is ModVerse. Here is just one of many cool prints they have on their website, and $5 from every poster they sell goes to a specific charity. So cool!

 

Source: modverse.com via Sherry on Pinterest

 

 

I wanted to share their new blog with you today because first of all, Holly is funny and real, and you will love her no-holds-barred blog posts. Secondly, I am so excited to read about and share in their story of adoption! Go read their bios of themselves and their kids {they are hilarious} and then you’ll want to share in their journey too!

Love you Green family! So excited for your new journey. I can’t wait to meet your new little man!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2011 12:35 pm

    Wow! Thank you for the shout out! I feel like I should pay you for advertising. Love you guys too! Thanks for sharing our journey with others!

  2. amy permalink
    September 16, 2011 12:36 pm

    That is so great! I clicked all over their blog and hope to meet the nxt Green baby at a future b-day party =) =) =)

I love comments!

