Skip to content

I’m available to spend your money.

September 22, 2011

I was SO excited that my sister Amy texted me last week and asked if I’d help her pick out some fall clothes for her to wear to work. Browsing online and spending someone elses’ money on things I want? YES! If I can’t do it for myself, I can live vicariously through her, right?

I decided to shop online at my favorite places and make her a board on Pinterest. If I had a limitless clothing budget there would be three places I’d shop: Nordstrom. J Crew. Anthropologie. So, that’s where I started. My favorite place to shop in Nordstrom is their juniors section (they call it BP). I know I am too old to be shopping in a juniors section, but it not like that. Basically they have the same stuff that they carry in the other departments, it is just more affordable! If I am in desperate need of a new outfit fast, this is my go-to place. Here is what I pinned from BP for my sis: (and I messed with the alignment forever and still can’t figure it out. my pinterest stuff always looks funky. sorry)

Source: shop.nordstrom.com via Sherry on Pinterest

{Pair with leggings, a cardigan, and boots or flats; and it is SO not that short on my 5’2″ sis}

Source: shop.nordstrom.com via Sherry on Pinterest

   

{I have an obsession with cardigans. This mustard color is a must have for fall!}

And here are a few cute things I found from Anthro, the greatest store ever.

Source: anthropologie.com via Sherry on Pinterest

  

{Flowing dresses/tunics are my go-to thing right now. Pair with leggings and flats or boots and you have a cute outfit that has a bonus- SUPER comfy!}

Source: anthropologie.com via Sherry on Pinterest

{This top may look a little spring-y, but I don’t care. It is too cute. With some flare jeans like these and some wedges? I want it. Now.}

So, after my initial finds online, Amy and I decided to meet at the best mall ever {Northpark} to finish up her new wardrobe. Besides having some great sister time, we were able to score lots of key pieces for her fall wardrobe! We spent a lot of time in LOFT, which is one of those stores that is hit-or-miss for me. Sometimes I find nothing, but their fall stuff is fab! My favorite buy from LOFT was this sweater. LOVE the red!

Source: loft.com via Sherry on Pinterest

     

We didn’t even have time for J Crew or Anthropologie, which was probably a good thing! I love the fall look of bright colors and it looks like the scarves and leggings are still in, which are by far my favorite thing about fall fashion. Thanks Amy for letting me be your personal shopper for the night! If anyone else wants help spending your money, I’m available! :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 12:35 pm

    Hypothetically, do you think it is possible to have too many cardigans? I’m asking for a friend, of course. Not myself. ;)

  2. Anna Scott permalink
    September 22, 2011 1:32 pm

    “you’re my style guru”

  3. Amy permalink
    September 22, 2011 1:35 pm

    had so much fun, too, thanks for helping me branch out of boring solids land and teaching me how to put some great outfits together…now i will fit in better when i come to Dallas! ha! love you!!!!

  4. Pear Shaped Person permalink
    September 23, 2011 11:53 am

    I just clicked over to Holly’s blog for the flare jeans post. All I can say is PTL there are other jeanstyle options than skinny. That whole skinny jeans thing was intensely stupid and basically just BIT .

  5. Mary Lawrence permalink
    September 23, 2011 11:07 pm

    Ok, what are your thoughts on a white cardigan? Saw one the other day but just wasn’t sure.

    Oh, and what about Sperrys? I did not like them at first, but saw them with jeans and thought they were super cute….just for teens or not???

    • September 25, 2011 9:49 am

      I own both!! I love a white cardigan. I wear mine a lot, usually with a bold color underneath. And Sperrys- you either love ’em or hate e’m (kinda like Uggs as far as that goes) and I love them. I wear mine with jeans all the time, especially when I’m in desperate need of a pedicure! Have you seen the new pewter shiny ones? Awesomesauce.

      PS I love Uggs. Can’t wait until it gets cold enough to wear them!

I love comments!

