Skip to content

Fall + Arboretum = Perfection

October 5, 2011

It’s {finally} fall!

It’s my favorite time of the year! October is here and the weather is {finally} cooling off. Praise the Lord!  This weekend I got out my fall garb and the house looks festive! I can’t wait to add a few projects from Pinterest to this year’s fall decor.

I do have some sad news. I no longer like the Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks. Y’all. I’m not sure what happened. I think it has something to do with me ordering one the day I found out I was pregnant with Jack. I have a {strong} aversion to coffee when I’m pregnant. I tried to have one last year but I remember still not loving it. This year I can’t even stand the thought of ordering one! And I am DEFINITELY not preggers. This is crazy because the PSL was basically my way of welcoming fall!

So, instead of welcoming fall with a Starbucks drink, we met some friends at the Dallas Arboretum. It was the perfect place to kick off Fall 2011! We now have a membership and I’m so excited. I know this means we’ll be there often. We enjoyed a picnic lunch playing in the pumpkin patch. I can’t wait to go back!

Lola and Chloe- they are such good friends. I love Chloe’s crazy face in this one!

Here’s the boy checking out the pumpkins. Do you see those eyelashes?! I am so jealous!

Owen and Ella- I can’t believe Ella is 6 months old. And, her momma Krista made her adorable outfit! It is too cute!

Here’s sweet Sophia holding Jack. He adores his Soaps!

I hope you’re not tired of the Arboretum pictures yet, because we are going again soon. This time my goal is to get a picture of both of my kids together. Hopefully looking at the camera and smiling. A momma can always dream, right?

Happy Fall, Peeps!

No comments yet

I love comments!

