Skip to content

You’re never going to believe this…

October 6, 2011

If you haven’t read the first babydoll post you’ll have no idea what I’m talking about, so go read it and come back!

For the rest of you— guess what?? A long-time blog reader, Jennifer, commented on that post that her daughter has a doll just like Juli and that her daughter never plays with it. She said she’d gladly mail it to Chloe. WHAT IN THE WORLD?! Can you even believe it?

Side story- Jennifer had read my blog for a while before she realized that she used to babysit my sister’s daughter Mary Grace! When they were living in Brownwood, Jennifer was at college at Howard Payne and met Angie and James. What a small world!!

Back to the babydoll drama. Jennifer said that she’d thought about getting rid of the doll a few times but for whatever reason, she always held onto it even though her daughter EmmyKate never played with it. Now we know why she kept it this long! The mailman came yesterday and you would have thought it was Christmas morning. I didn’t mention to Chloe that another Juli was really on the way, but when I asked her what she thought would be in the box she immediately knew. Here are the pictures of the reunion of Chloe with her Juli:

Right before opening the box:

20111006-034920.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Y’all she had tears in her eyes! It was so sweet!

20111006-035016.jpg

20111006-035239.jpg

20111006-035313.jpg

20111006-035406.jpg

She has not let that baby go since the minute she got her yesterday. I know it seems silly but I believe that God worked out all of those details! He is so good, even in the small things. Chloe’s excitement was priceless and I will forever be thankful for Jennifer and EmmyKate!

{P.S. We had the new Juli for about an hour and Chloe and Owen went out the front door as Krista was loading the car. Juli was in the stroller and started rolling away getting closer and closer to the street- and we live on a very busy street. Thankfully we caught the stroller before it got close, but Krista and I just started laughing at the idea of Juli #2 getting run over just like #1. So thankful that didn’t happen!}

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 2:27 pm

    those pictures are priceless…love how excited she is in the first one! like christmas morning!

  2. October 7, 2011 3:02 pm

    Awww, that is precious! I had tears in my eyes too after seeing her face in that first picture. And yes, God does care about even little things like Baby Juli and He definately had a hand in this.

  3. Jessica permalink
    October 7, 2011 3:29 pm

    I want to cry for her!! What a blessing is right! He IS in the small stuff for sure!! So glad she saw your post and was willing to mail it to you! :)

  4. Kim Bateman permalink
    October 7, 2011 3:44 pm

    The pics of “the reunion” are so precious. I love it!

  5. October 7, 2011 5:15 pm

    This is too cute!!! She is so excited!

  6. Aubrey permalink
    October 7, 2011 9:17 pm

    This is the cutest post of the cutest little girl I’ve ever seen! Her expressions and smiles bring tears to my eyes… Yay for friends and baby Juli! It reminds me of my favorite doll (named Nancy) when I was little. I still have her somwhere, dirty and 30 years old, but I’d be devastated if anything happened to her. Baby dolls are important. True. Story.

  7. October 9, 2011 9:11 am

    That is so cute! So glad Chloe got her Juli back. So sweet. By the way, Lola wakes up every stinkin morning mad b/c y’all aren’t coming over to play. She’s counting the days until Friday.

Trackbacks

  1. 2011: A year in review. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

