Skip to content

Happy Birthday to you.

October 26, 2011
tags:

Happy birthday today to my sister Angie! She is the oldest of my two sisters, and I am so blessed to have her in my life. 

Angie, here are 10 of my favorite memories of us together. There are so many more but these are the ones that I thought of first.

  1. You standing beside me on my wedding day!
  2. Playing Barbies with you. You played with me when no one else would.
  3. When you came in the recovery room to meet Chloe.
  4. The day Mary Grace was born. I was the first person there! And she was {and still is} perfect. 
  5. Coming to visit you for Howard Payne homecoming. I thought I was so cool getting to hang out with you and your college friends.
  6. Two words: pregnant turkey.
  7. Me singing at your wedding. Even though I cried through most of it.
  8. Singing NKOTB on the church microphones at Harriett while mom was cooking Wednesday night supper. You were always Jordan and I was always Joey.
  9. Colorado. Everything about Fun Valley makes me think of you and Amy.
  10. Of course, you in the kitchen practicing your TexAnn kicks. That one is my favorite.

I’m so thankful for my relationships with my sisters. When Trey and I talk about being “done” having kids, that’s the one thing I’m most sad about- Chloe not having a sister. It is just such a special thing!

Happy Birthday to my eldest sister {pictured in the middle}, Angie. I love you!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 9:02 am

    Happy birthday Angie! Hope you had a great day.

  2. October 26, 2011 7:20 pm

    Happy birthday, Angie!

    I remember when MG was born, and we crowded around your tv waiting for the end of the Waco news where they rolled credits announcing her birth!

I love comments!

