Skip to content

I’ve been doing a lot of baking.

October 27, 2011

I guess fall brings out the baker in me. I can’t seem to get enough of it! Here are a few things I’ve been whipping up in the kitchen lately.

Pumpkin Bread

I have made the Pumpkin Bread that I mentioned on another post at least 5 times already this fall. And it is sooo easy. I’ll even write the recipe here so you’ll see how easy it is:

  • 1 spice cake mix
  • 1 16 oz can pumpkin
  • 1/2 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice

Mix above in a mixer. Butter and flour a glass bread pan and pour mixture in pan. Bake at 350 for 45-50 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean. So easy and so good!

Chocolate Sheet Cake

I baked the Pioneer Woman’s Sheet Cake to take to our Community Group and I think it was a hit. I don’t like chocolate so I didn’t get to try it. But it looked good!

Cookie Dough Brownies

Here’s another one I didn’t get to try, but T gave his approval so you know they must be good!

Source: None via Sherry on Pinterest

 
Ooey Gooey Butter Cake

This one is an oldie but goodie, and one of T’s all-time favorite desserts. It had been a long time since I’ve baked this one, but I made it for our Merge {engaged couples ministry} group and realized it needs to be back in our sweets rotation. It’s Paula Deen, so of course it has lots of butta. I’m a fan of butter so it works out nicely ;) The recipe is here, where I also snagged a perfect picture of this yummy treat.

What have you baked lately? I’d love to hear!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Abbie permalink
    November 3, 2011 8:07 pm

    Thanks for the yummy ideas. Can’t wait to bake that pumpkin bread!

Trackbacks

  1. InstaFriday « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

