Skip to content

I wanted to cry and throw up all at once.

November 1, 2011

Y’all. This was just not a good sports weekend for us. It started with the last Thursday night’s NAIL BITER for the Rangers. TWO DIFFERENT TIMES we were ONE STRIKE AWAY from winning the WORLD SERIES. I was watching with my dad who has been a huge Rangers fan for the last, oh, THIRTY-SOMETHING YEARS. Seriously.

Then came Friday night, where the Rangers basically WALKED AWAY the WORLD SERIES TITLE. It was just so depressing. Seriously?

AND I AM TOTALLY NOT DONE USING ALL CAPS.

Then came Saturday, the only Aggie game I was going to be at ALL SEASON {and a HUGE thanks to Bebe for coming and keeping the kids all day!!}. It’s a good thing we took this picture in the first half {when we were actually scoring POINTS}.

{Yes I chopped my hair off. Wasn’t planning on it and hated it at first. Now love it because it is the easiest haircut I’ve ever had!}

We played Mizzou and we played great the first half. Then we did absolutely NOTHING the second half and ended up LOSING in OVERTIME. Seriously????

This is the part where I wanted to cry and throw up at the same time.

I am sick of losing, y’all! I know it’s just sports and it totally doesn’t matter. Except that it does ;)

I didn’t watch the Cowboys Sunday night which is a good thing since they got their tails kicked. Instead I spent time making cute cupcakes for Chloe’s Halloween party yesterday. That was way less stressful!

And this concludes my post where I, once again, reveal my love/hate relationship with sports. There’s always next year, right??!

Or maybe I’ll start watching Rugby. Right, dad?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 10:05 am

    I love the new haircut. Very cute!

I love comments!

