Skip to content

Weekend Update

November 20, 2011

Last week FLEW by! Holy cow I cannot believe it is Thanksgiving week! YAY! All week I wanted to post last weekend’s update because it had some significant events. So, you’re getting two weekends in one. I know you are so happy.

Last weekend I met up with my college girlfriends Mikalah, Emily, Amber, and Laura. It was such a great time getting to see everyone, and I finally got to spend a little time with the newest babies of the group. We visited and ate at Joe T’s- a perfect mini college reunion!

This weekend we went on a double date to see Breaking Dawn. Yes, I’m a Twilighter. We’ve both read the books and I loved, loved the movie. I am just sad that I have to wait a year to see the last one. But, at least I know how it ends ;)

Today I ran 11 miles, even with a hurt back! I did the one thing I didn’t want to do before the race- get an injury! I was at my Thursday workout class and I just tweaked it. It has been very sore but it really didn’t bother me that much on my run today and that is such a blessing! The race is 2 weeks from today! I am so excited and thankful that it is almost here. And, a few days after the race T and I are headed by ourselves to Washington, DC for FOUR WHOLE DAYS. That mini vacay couldn’t come at a better time! Georgetown shopping {and Georgetown Cupcake} here we come!

No comments yet

I love comments!

