Skip to content

Thankful.

November 23, 2011

Source: Uploaded by user via Sherry on Pinterest

Happy Thanksgiving, Peeps! I am so thankful for so much; my cup is not just full, but overflowing with His grace and provision. He has given me just what I need when I need it.

Source: blessingsoverflow.blogspot.com via Sherry on Pinterest

I definitely can’t list them all, but here are a few things I’m thankful for this Thanksgiving.

  • My Savior. Right now I am learning so much about His rest and provision, even during hard times. HE is what this life is all about.
  • My husband. I am so not worthy. I definitely got the better end of that deal. He came home with fresh Thanksgiving flowers on Monday, which was an extra deposit in the love account. Thanks, T, for your love, support, and trust. You are all my favorites.
  • My kids. Chloe and Jack are getting so big so fast. Every year around the holidays I just want to freeze time- remembering them how they were this morning eating pop tarts and singing to Justin Bieber on the Today Show. Jack started dancing and clapping- his little 18 month old self is too cute. And Chloe, her sweet, tender heart…I cannot get enough. I love my kids and thank the Lord every day for His protection over them.
  • My family {parents, sisters, grandparents, cousins}. They accept me for who I am, the good and the bad. They are always full of love, quick to forgive, and forever encouraging. I am going to miss them a ton this week.
  • Trey’s parents & grandmother. I am thankful for his mom, who did an amazing job raising her boy to be the man he is today. And Trey’s dad, who spoils us like crazy and loves us and his grandkids with his huge, tender heart. And for Mimi, who has always loved me like her own granddaughter and has so much pride in her great-grandchildren.
  • Our friends. We truly are so blessed to have our close friends. I am so thankful for my girlfriends and our family friends. These are the people that we “do life” with, and I am thankful I get their love and support through everything.
  • Our new community group. Man, it is amazing being a part of this family. The each love the Lord and want to seek His ways. We feel overwhelmed with gratitude that the Lord put us with these couples. I know God is going to do amazing things in this group!

That’s just it- Jesus and people. These are the things that make my heart happy and my life full. All the rest is just the icing on the cake {or the froth on the latte, see picture above}.

Anyway, Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

No comments yet

I love comments!

