Skip to content

I don’t want a lot for Christmas…

November 29, 2011

Ok so our Christmas budget doesn’t really allow for me to get even ONE of these things for Christmas, but it doesn’t hurt to dream, right? I thought I’d share my top wants {over $100} with you today… maybe your Christmas budget is bigger than mine and this will inspire your list!

Here are my favorite things {right now} from left to right:

  1. Sperry Top-Sider rain boots in purple. I need them for the 4 times a year it rains/snows in Dallas. ;)
  2. Seven for All Mankind skinny jeans. I only own a cheap pair of skinny jeans and need to add to my designer jean collection.
  3. A Tiffany gold everyday necklace. I have an everyday silver necklace but I’m feeling the gold these days. (see #8)
  4. Mac Book Pro. Have I told you the computer I am blogging on at the moment was purchased in TWO THOUSAND FOUR??? Yessiree. I am blogging on an artifact right this very minute.
  5. Ray-Ban Sunglasses. I bought a pair of cheap aviators and have worn the heck out of them. I think it’s time for a real pair.
  6. Givenchy Hot Couture perfume. This is not over $100 but I need the small one too, for my purse. :) I love this scent and get compliments on it whenever I wear it.
  7. Lululemon Groove Pant. I read on a blog somewhere that these are magic pants and I totally agree. I tried some on but didn’t purchase them. I did get some cheaper ones at Target and they are a good substitute for now.
  8. Gold Chunky watch. I have a great everyday watch but would love something like this to bling up an outfit!
  9. A new peacoat. I love the camel color but since making this board I actually purchased a black one from Banana. I love it. The last peacoat I owned was purchased in 2001. And, yes, I wore it last winter.
  10. Frye Melissa Button Boots in black. I’ve drooled over these for over a year. Someday, Sherry. Someday.

If you click on the picture it will take you to the sources. What’s on your list? Can’t wait to add to mine!

P.S. I’ll be doing an under $100 list too. Coming soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2011 9:41 am

    Sherry. Hilarious. You’re right. None of those are in my budget either – cute, though! Very cute!! Curious about the Target version of the pants – tell me more. I have heard of the $$$ brand but didn’t know there was something similar at Target. Do tell! Thanks!!!

    • November 30, 2011 6:55 pm

      Hey Ashley! I need to go look at what brand they are (Champion, I think?) but will feature them in my under $100 coming up soon!

  2. November 29, 2011 6:46 pm

    I have a post similar to this coming up…that is, if I ever get it finished…except my boots are Hunter green. With my apologies to the little children who are asking Santa for bikes, but I told Brad I hope it rains Christmas day.

    Tell Trey with resoleing you could wear the Fryes for YEARS. This is why we should not go shopping together. ;)

I love comments!

