Skip to content

It’s Tuesday and I’m still sore.

December 6, 2011

Technically I’m writing this on Monday night, but I just know I won’t feel much better when I get up in six hours.

My body is asking “what in the heck did you do to me?” My legs are sooooo stinkin’ sore. I look like an old lady walking, and I can’t even describe the looks I get when I go up or down stairs. I just want to shout out, “I ran a half marathon on Sunday. In the freezing cold rain. So, if I look like I have issues, it’s because, well, I DO.”

Trey is sore too, so when we are together it’s even more pathetic! Speaking of T, I am SO proud of him too! From all of his dedication to boot camp for over a year, to losing more than 45 pounds, to training for this half, and now finishing it… I couldn’t be more proud! I am so thankful we did this race together- I can’t imagine not having him for support through the whole process. And it was THE BEST seeing his sweet smile after the finish line.

We were too miserable, wet, and sore after the race to take a picture, so here’s a pic Chloe took of us last night with our finisher shirts and medals!

Happy Tuesday, y’all!

No comments yet

I love comments!

