Skip to content

O {Wimpy} Christmas Tree!

December 9, 2011
tags:

I won’t go into all the details but let’s just say we have a wimpy Christmas tree this year. Here’s the short version of the story.

We always have had a fake tree, although after this year maybe we’ll try a real one! Last year we tossed our old tree to the curb- it had too many lights not working and we’d had it for five years. So, we knew we’d be buying a new tree this year.

I know, I know, I should have bought one the day after Christmas last year. But December 26th is the day I want to spend my Christmas money on clothes and makeup and boots and…on anything but a Christmas tree that I can’t use for a whole entire year.

So, we waited. And then I was trying to help out by not going all crazy expensive, and I bought the cheapest 7.5 foot tree I could find. And when I came home with it {yes, I drove Trey’s truck all by myself to get this bad boy} and we put it up, we realized that it was lacking in, well, everything.

And this, my friends, means we have a wimpy Christmas tree this year. I would show you a pic, but it’s just too sad.

But the kids love it and that’s all that matters, right?

So, a lesson learned for me: spend a little cash to get a Christmas tree that looks like it came from somewhere other than the Dollar Store. Seriously.

Maybe when I get some presents under the tree it will look a little better! I’ll let you know!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2011 11:05 am

    Next year, y’all will come to the tree farm with us! It is so much fun and our tree is always awesome and smells so good. Plus, it’s great family memories.

  2. December 9, 2011 11:11 am

    Our tree is a lot smaller this year too because we had to buy a new one. At first I thought it was too small, but now I kindof like it. Leaves a lot more room to move around!

  3. Aubrey permalink
    December 11, 2011 11:22 pm

    We all had fun wiggling underneath it and staring up at the lights. Jack kept pointing and saying “ooooooh.” It was precious! And Chloe: “That’s a Starbucks ornament ’cause my mommy kinda LOOOOOOOOVES Starbucks.” I love your kids!

Trackbacks

  1. It’s the most wonderful time of the year. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

