Skip to content

It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

December 16, 2011

Have I told you how much I love this time of year? Here are a few of my favorite  memories from this past week!

I’m linking up with:

life rearranged

Ahhh, DC trip 2011. I’ll never forget you.

20111214-114627.jpg

But, we missed the kids so much! They were so excited to play with their daddy.

20111214-114609.jpg

Chloe and I made Mint Chocolate Chip Cake Balls {using this as our guide} for her and Jack’s teachers at MDO. We used a white cake mix, Pillsbury green vanilla frosting, and Andes chopped mints. Then we dipped them in semisweet chocolate. Trey said they were great!

20111214-114634.jpg

If you missed the story on Facebook, here it is: I tried to sneak Chloe’s and Jack’s ya-yas (their little lovie/blankets) into the washing machine but Chloe quickly realized where they were. She went to get her Bible, came into the kitchen and said, “Mom, look right here {and she pointed to the words in the Bible}. It says, ‘Don’t wash ya-ya!’ You need to obey God.” It was so hilarious. She was so serious about it too! I LOVE my girl!

20111214-114619.jpg

Here’s a verse that is actually in the Bible that we’re learning. This was my line in a Christmas play when I was like five.

20111214-114645.jpg

Jack came home from MDO with these ornaments for our tree. Melt. My. Heart. Y’all.

20111214-114653.jpg

While we were at my parent’s house, my daddy made Homemade Peppermint Ice Cream {I’ll post the recipe soon}. It was sooooo good! But, my mom made a Coconut Cream Pie especially for me, so it was hard to choose which one for dessert!

20111214-114709.jpg

I’ve been wrapping like crazy! I’m almost done!

20111214-114725.jpg

Here’s the wimpy Christmas tree. It looks a little better with presents under it. But it is still wimpy.

20111214-114905.jpg

Oh, Christmastime. Can you last forever?

It’s the hap-happiest season of all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 11:51 am

    Stopping by via InstaFriday… Those cake balls… AMAZING! I just might have to try them out!
    Happy Friday
    Megan

  2. Mandy permalink
    December 16, 2011 2:15 pm

    Your tree and presents look lovely! The wrapping paper looks like pottery barn :) how do the kids not unwrap them!

    I got the kids an ice cream machine and I’m so excited to try it out Christmas day!

I love comments!

