Skip to content

InstaFriday

January 13, 2012

HAPPY FRIDAY! Here’s my big boy with his Target prize for no more passy– an Elmo microphone that sings his favorite songs at the moment- “If you’re happy and you know it” and “Old MacDonald”.  And let’s talk about that hair! It is so thick and curly. I think he probably needs a haircut soon but it is just so darn cute! .

20120113-091718.jpg

Bike time! We’ve had so much fun riding bikes since the weather has been so nice. {It finally got cold in Dallas yesterday.}

20120113-091728.jpg

I might be weird, but I love packing the kids lunches. I recently got these bento boxes and have had so much fun filling them!

20120113-091734.jpg

And, here’s a sneak-peek of our armoire! This was about halfway through the painting process. I used chalk paint and will go into all the details soon. We are going to move it to the bathroom tonight. Then, I’ve got to find fun stuff to fill it up!

20120113-091756.jpg

I had to share on the blog that I attempted PW’s cinnamon rolls right before Christmas. OMGoodness, they are worth the work!! So good. We have one more pan in the freezer and I’m thinking they’ll be our breakfast on Monday since T is off for the holiday.

20120113-091900.jpg

And, last but not least, January and the cold always makes me long for a  vacation somewhere warm. Usually I dream about this spot in Kauai, because it’s my favorite place on Earth.

20120113-092005.jpg

Yay for a 3 day weekend! I linked up with:

life rearranged

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2012 11:11 am

    Where did you buy the Bento Boxes? I have wanted some, but don’t want to pay a ton.

    • January 13, 2012 5:08 pm

      Hey! They have them at Old Navy and The Container Store. They were $5 each. I was really wanting something with less depth and more compartments, but I really do like these now that I’ve started using them.

  2. January 13, 2012 11:18 am

    You should definitely leave his hair long…sooo cute! There’s something about a bento box that makes lunches more fun for sure. Lastly, I love the armoire so much, I’m jealous.

    • January 13, 2012 5:12 pm

      OH thank you! I am so excited about the armoire. It was a steal and such a fun project!

  3. AmyD permalink
    January 13, 2012 2:28 pm

    I am sure I would love all your instagram pics today but I can’t stop staring at the top one—Jack you are ADORABLE I want to squeeze you–so I never made it to the rest of the post =) ha ha not really i did eventually.

    • January 13, 2012 5:12 pm

      Thanks Auntie Amy!! He can’t wait to see you next weekend!!

  4. January 13, 2012 3:12 pm

    you painted the armoire with chalkboard paint!?! wow. i have one i have a hutch i am planning on moving into a bathroom. look forward to more details on this.

    • January 13, 2012 5:14 pm

      It is a type of paint called chalk paint, not chalk-board paint. I thought that was the same thing until I started this project! I will post about it very soon!!

  5. January 13, 2012 4:03 pm

    Your little guy is ADORABLE!!! Don’t cut that hair just yet!!

  6. January 13, 2012 4:27 pm

    your little boy is adorable!

    I have about 6 pieces of furniture I want to paint w/ AS chalk paint,but have yet to start!!
    have a great weekend!

    • January 13, 2012 5:21 pm

      Using the AS paint was as easy as I read it would be— you should go for it!

I love comments!

