Skip to content

A few bullets for you on this lovely Thursday morning…

January 19, 2012
20120119-082722.jpg
  • While taking the picture above I was laughing harder than I have in a long time. It is definitely one of those “you had to be there” stories but I felt it needed documentation on the blog anyway. I had just walked in from my weekly Sunday Sonic Happy Hour run and we were opening our straws. Trey had his straw in his mouth and was pulling the paper off. I had my straw in my mouth and blew the paper from my straw {like a 5 year old would do!} at him, and it went straight into his mouth. We laughed so hard- it was an amazing feat for him to have caught my paper in his mouth while his straw was in there too! See, you had to be there, but for us, this was a defining moment in our marriage.
  • I posted about the lingering affects {acne, hormonal craziness, etc,} on the Dallas Moms Blog yesterday. Also, Jenn is going to be a new contributor at DMB! Yay for me and my BF “working” together again! But this time we get paid nothing, which is only slightly less {seriously} than our first job together at Region 10, where we met back in 2003!
  • We have begun our planning for our 10 year anniversary trip. We had debated going to Europe, but we have changed our destination. We wanted to do London and Paris, but the Olympics start ON our anniversary so London was out. We debated for a while just going to Paris, but then our beach buddies asked us to go to Destin again… and we decided two vacations are better than one! So, we are doing our second annual Destin trip in May and then T and I will be celebrating 10 years in my favorite city- New York. I’ve been with my sister twice, and then we went back in 2003 to visit our good friends that lived there, and I still absolutely cannot wait to go again! Now we are having fun deciding on shows and restaurants. Any suggestions?
  • I traded in my iPhone 4 at Target for a 4S for only 19.99 plus tax. Did you know they do that?? I was eligible for an upgrade, so with my 4 being in great condition, it was almost an even trade! Hello, Siri. You were totally worth the last of my January fun money. Can you believe it is the 19th and I had some left?? I am honestly shocked that I hadn’t spent it all, since it’s usually gone by, oh, about the 2nd of the month!
  • Trey and I were just talking about how we finally feel “at home” in North Dallas. Even though we only moved 20 miles away from our old house, it definitely took some adjusting. We’ve been here almost 2 years and the Lord has blessed us with a church home {and a community group there}, my BSF Bible study, our boot camp/gym family, an amazing Mother’s Day Out program at a nearby church, and so much more. Thank you Lord for the blessing of community in our “new” city!
  • One of my New Year’s resolutions is to keep my closet clean. I am a huge pile person- piles of clothes adorn my closet and always have. But, today is the 19th day I’ve had a clean {and pile free} closet. YAY!
  • I’ve got another Dr. Pepper pulled pork in the crock pot right now. Have you made it yet? Please say yes. Our BF’s are coming over for our weekly dinner swap. I am loving that I only have to cook every other Thursday!

That’s it for now, peeps. Happy Thursday to you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 9:58 pm

    I just read your post over at Dallas Moms after seeing this. Great minds! I don’t know if you have a Clarisonic, but it’s awesome and helped with my post-baby weird skin.

    • January 20, 2012 9:48 am

      I don’t have one! But after your post and then Big Mama talking about it, I am SOLD. Now, I just need to find the $!

  2. January 19, 2012 10:17 pm

    That really did make me chuckle about the paper from the straw. One because I can picture Trey when he caught it in his mouth and how excited he was and second because Bret is always blowing his sonic or really any paper from his straw at us. He loves to get you in the side of the face when you are not looking.

    • January 20, 2012 9:49 am

      I can totally see Bret getting just as excited as Trey did! Love that he likes to be 5 like me and blow the paper off of the straw. :)

I love comments!

