Skip to content

She’s a Barbie Girl.

January 26, 2012

If you couldn’t tell from her Santa Letter, Chloe is definitely a Barbie girl. Since getting her first Barbie when she was two, she has slowly come to love playing with Barbies. I played with them starting around this age, too. I LOVED pretend play and my sisters and I {and my dear cousin} would spend hours in front of the Barbie house my parents made for us when I was three. Clearly we have decided that Barbies are a-okay at the Clemens household!

Well, since receiving her “holy cow” Barbie house from Santa {that’s Chloe’s name for it- no idea where she got that}, she has played with Barbies every day for hours and hours! So, I knew her choosing a Birthday theme would be easy.

We are just doing a small “girly” party at the mall, then we will have family over for dinner and cake in the evening. I have loved finding ideas for the party on…where else? Pinterest! I’ve ordered the invites and cake, and everything is coming together! I promised T not to go overboard but oh my word. Will you look at this pin-spiration???! Have I told you how much I love party planning??!! Yay!

Source: blowoutparty.com via Sherry on Pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Sherry on Pinterest

Source: blowoutparty.com via Sherry on Pinterest

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 9:02 am

    How cute is all that party stuff? Good luck with the planning and enjoy the party.

I love comments!

