Skip to content

A few bullets for you on this lovely Thursday morning.

February 9, 2012
  • I absolutely cannot wait to see this movie tomorrow night for our Valentine’s Day date night. We are going to R&D for dinner. YUM.
  • I found the cutest rugs at Target for our Master Bathroom! What do you think?
  • I installed our Canon printer on the Mac in less than 5 minutes. I even had to get some software from their website. I know you Mac people are so proud.
  • My new favorite workout songs are from Gym Class Heroes- Stereo Hearts and Get “Yourself” Back Home. They get me moving. The kids loved it when GCH sang Stereo Hearts on the Today Show last week and now they request to hear it all day long!
  • Jenn and I went to our first blogger event last night representing Dallas Moms Blog. It was at Neighborhood Services {Preston Road location}, so you know I was in from the beginning! The event was sponsored by Tillamook Cheese, and we enjoyed sliders, Shiner Cheese Soup, and Three Jack and Mac all featuring Tillamook Cheese. All I can say is oh my word. SO good. It was fun meeting other Dallas bloggers and hearing about Tillamook and their plan to grow their Texas market. I’ll be posting more about it on Dallas Moms Blog in a couple of weeks, but will you just look at that plate of cheesy yumminess? Love.
  • Everyone is talking about the Clarisonic Mia . Big Mama, BooMama, and my friend Emily {who has a new blog!} have all shared about it within weeks of each other. And because I usually make my decisions based upon the blogs I read {don’t you?!}, I need one. But $120? Ugh. I know it will be worth it, but that doesn’t sound like a “fun” way to spend my fun money.
  • I finally ordered some fabulous sconces for our Master Bedroom {yes, the room that I posted about decorating A YEAR AGO}. After the sconces get installed and I finish a project that will hang above our bed, I’ll finally be ready for the reveal!

That’s it for now! Have a great day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 3:27 pm

    okay i guess i will need one too! it is called Mia!

  2. Jessica permalink
    February 9, 2012 4:00 pm

    I REALLY want to see that movie too!!! I have a feeling though now that my hubby is on crutches we won’t be venturing to the movies for our V-day date:(
    Love those rugs! I wanted some new ones for our bathroom too. Might have to peek at Target myself this weekend.

    • February 10, 2012 7:16 am

      Crutches??!!! I have not been on Facebook. I will have to go see what happened!?!

      Target has a few versions of that rug- black and white, tan and off white, and the one I got. I bet one would work! Let me know!

  3. February 9, 2012 11:09 pm

    Thanks for the link! Are we still on for Monday?

Trackbacks

  1. Meet my new friend. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

