Skip to content

Valentine’s Day Treats

February 13, 2012

First of all, thanks so much for all of the comments on Friday! It was so fun to hear from you! Now I promise to return the favor by commenting more often on your blog, too.

I have a lot to tell you- oh my word. Our weekend was crazy! But, for today I wanted to share a few things I did for Valentine’s Day this year.

First, I made these cute bags of popcorn for all of Chloe’s friends at Mother’s Day Out!

I used this recipe and found the cute free printable here. {Both from Pinterest, of course!}

We also made some fabulous cookies using Emily’s Cake Mix Cookie recipe. Um, it is my new favorite cookie in the entire world.

I may or may not have eaten FOUR while watching the Grammys. And with a big glass of milk with ice. OH, yeah, I did. But today is my half-birthday so it didn’t count, right?! {BTW I love the Grammys. Where else can you hear Bonnie Raitt sing an Etta James song or Maroon 5 sing the Beach Boys?! I LOVE it, which just further confirms my obsession with music. Jennifer Hudson’s cover of I Will Always Love You? Unforgettable.} Ok, back to the cookies- I packed up the rest of them {which had to be done, as sad as it was} for Chloe’s and Jack’s teachers and used this made with love label.

Chloe is so excited for her party at school today. She was thrilled when it was time to fill out her Barbie Valentines for all of her friends and she meticulously wrote her name on all of them. Love that girl! Here she is trying on her Valentine’s dress Cookie made for her. And yes, Barbie got a matching dress. :)

Tonight I’m sure we’ll go through all of her Valentine’s from school, then tomorrow we are going to bake some brownie whoopie pies to enjoy after pizza, our traditional Valentine’s dinner! Have a great Monday, y’all!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 9:17 am

    so stinkin’ cute. lucky teachers :)

  2. February 13, 2012 2:31 pm

    um excuse me…we didn’t get any cookies??? Happy valentines bestie!

    • February 13, 2012 8:37 pm

      I am sorry!! I definitely had some for you Sunday morning, but now they are all gone! But they are definitely going to be a staple around here so I’m sure you’ll try them soon! Happy Valentines!!

I love comments!

