Skip to content

Oh, yes, he did it again.

February 15, 2012

You would have thought I would have learned my lesson by now but for whatever reason I haven’t. We said a few weeks ago that we weren’t getting anything for each other for Valentine’s. We had just decided that with Chloe’s birthday coming up and lots of other birthdays in January and February, our gift budget was at its max.

Since we weren’t buying gifts, I decided to do something homemade. I had seen this free printable on Pinterest and on Emily’s blog, and I knew I needed to make one for our bathroom! I thought it would be such a great way to be intentional about telling why we love each other on a daily basis.

 

Well, T definitely didn’t go the homemade route.

 

From now on, I’m not listening to him when he says we’re not doing anything for each other.

Thanks, T, for yet again out-doing me in the gift department! I heart my new flip flops {which are perfect for the beach…we leave in a little over 3 months!} Watch out, though. I am going to step up my game from now on!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 7:31 am

    My husband always does that, too! However, he is sneaky with it and says, “I didn’t get that gift for you; Amelia [our four-year-old] got that for you.”

    Yep.

  2. February 15, 2012 5:42 pm

    Bret always out does me too. What is it with these guys!

I love comments!

