Skip to content

Fudgy Brownie Hearts

February 16, 2012

I made these Heart-Shaped Fudgy Brownies on Valentine’s day for Owen and Chloe to snack on after a play date. We also made sure their dads had some for after dinner dessert!

I didn’t use the raspberry buttercream frosting from the above recipe. Instead, I used my go-to icing recipe with a little red food coloring. Of course, I didn’t do a taste test, but they sure looked good! I think the chocolate addicts in the house were fans!

I think these little brownies would be a great dessert for any small get together. The recipe only made 6 little sandwiches and I used around a 2″ heart cookie cutter, so if you need more, you’ll have to double the brownie recipe. I think I need to try these with a blonde brownie soon!

No comments yet

I love comments!

