Skip to content

InstaFriday

March 2, 2012

Happy Friday! I have a few things to share with you today!

First, here’s sneak peek of our new sconces in our master bedroom. They look great and I can’t wait to show you the room. It’s almost ready!

I finally found a pair of colored jeans. And I lurve them. They are turquoise and bright and fun. And they were cheap at Forever 21 so when they aren’t “in” anymore, I won’t have the guilt of spending too much money on them.

Krista bought me some of her favorite coffee to try. It is my new favorite. Coconut and caramel in coffee?? Yes, please.

In keeping it real and all, I am really struggling with my skin. I went to the dermatologist again this week and we are in full attack mode with my acne. It is driving me crazy. Please, Lord, let this be the cure. If not, Accutane is the next step. I am in agreement with Holly and will do whatever it takes to be rid of this crap. I am DONE, y’all. DONE.

Looking forward to Parent’s Night Out tonight, friends coming over tomorrow night, and church and relaxing on Sunday! {oh, and finishing my online defensive driving course. boo.}

Happy Weekending to you!

life rearranged

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2012 1:05 pm

    Great pics! From one girl who understands breakouts…stay OUT of the sun on that treatment regimen, and take note that the pills may affect birth control. Just sayin…. I am giving my skin one more month to chill out, but if the hormones don’t fix themselves soon, I will be doing what ever it takes right there with you!

  2. March 2, 2012 1:19 pm

    They gave me Ziana too and it worked really well. Hope yours clears up ASAP. Can’t wait to deliver and start my diuretic again. I’ve already started breaking out since I’ve been pregnant. Not to mention the brown spots that the pimples leave when they’re gone. Hate my face and it’s stupid hormonal breakouts.

  3. March 2, 2012 1:51 pm

    Hi there!
    Stopping by from LifeRearranged! OK. This is super random and maybe kinda weird to admit/talk about but my skin is FREAKING OUT too! I am 29 and had my son 8 months ago. I have always struggled with acne but during my pregnancy it was SO BAD. Like, cry everyday bad. Once he was born, I expected it to get better but it hasn’t. I am now seeing a dermatologist and STILL have no results. Its been six weeks since I started my treatments and I think my skin has gotten worse. My next appointment is actually coming up on Monday. I think Accutane is my next step as well. I guess I am rambling on and on here because I’ve always felt like I was the ONLY person who still struggled with my skin so its comforting to know that I am actually not the only person who has this problem. I pray that yours gets better!
    Take care!

    • March 2, 2012 2:07 pm

      Hi Kristi! Thanks for commenting!! You are not alone! I struggled with acne during pregnancy with my son, too, but after he was born was when it really got horrible. I got the Mirena IUD that has hormones and it made it so much worse. I had it in for a year and a half and finally three weeks ago had it removed because of the acne {and hair loss, but that is a whole other story}. So, we will see if that plus this new regimen will clear it up. It has totally affected my self confidence, and I’ve never really struggled with that. But it is just so frustrating and I hate how I feel like I have no control over it. I will pray that yours gets better too. If not, we can be accutane buddies together ;) Thanks again for your comment!!

  4. March 2, 2012 3:52 pm

    Can’t wait to see pics of the finished master bedroom! Sorry about the acne, hopefully this works! Ughhh hormones!!

  5. March 2, 2012 9:49 pm

    I had really bad acne before and between kids (when I was pregnant it was fine? wha?), and was on Retin-A and some kind of antibiotic thingy whenever I wasn’t pregnant or nursing, which was only like 3 out of 36 months. After I had Finn, I started breaking out again and was going to go back on the Retin-A and meds when I tried seaweed-based skin care combined with a tea tree based moisturizer at night. IT WORKED. So amazing. I had tried a seaweed regimen years ago and it did nothing so I hadn’t expected it to work this time, but my face has been CLEAR for almost an entire year with no prescription anything. The stuff I’m using is from The Body Shop. I can tell you what it is if you are interested, I also did a blog post on it. Might be worth a try?

  6. March 4, 2012 10:18 am

    found your blog through insta-friday! What a great place! Look forward to getting to know you better and happy to follow you! :)

    fromnyccorporatetosuburbmamas.blogspot.com

    • March 4, 2012 10:47 pm

      Hi Kristina! Thanks for following! Looking forward to getting to know you through your blog! :)

Trackbacks

  1. Meet my new friend. « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

