Skip to content

Weekend Update.

March 11, 2012

Hey y’all. Thanks for the encouraging words from the last post. The good news is that by Friday at 2pm I was able to take a hot shower again! YAY! Our hot water heater was from 1996 so it was one of those things that was going to happen eventually, and now we have another thing replaced in this house. Someday we’ll have it all done, right?! And more good news- Trey’s mom picked the kids up for the night on Friday, so T and I got to have a date night and just relax after the crazy week we had. Dinner and a good movie were just what we needed!

And yet another bit of good news {we needed some, right?}- I sold my Cricut Expression on Craigslist and made enough money to buy the Silhouette Cameo! I am SO excited about this upgrade. I have loved my Cricut and used it to create birthday banners, cupcake toppers, and so much more, but the cartridges were at least $30 each and it was getting ridiculous. Now I have a machine that cuts directly from my computer and uses fonts and images I already have, and you can buy more at the Silhouette store for $.99 each. I already put it to good use finishing up a little something to hang above our bed. I think it turned out great and can’t wait to do more projects using my Cameo. Here’s a glimpse of the first project!

We spent yesterday morning at a super cute construction-themed birthday party! The kids had so much fun and my friend Jana did an amazing job on all of the decor and activities!

Today we made it to the early service at church despite the time change. I’m so glad we did, because JP had another great message to share about our calling as reconcilers. {2 Corinthians 5:11-6:1} He encouraged us to take every moment, every opportunity we have- at work, at home, at the store, on this blog…and point it to Christ. I am a representative for Christ in this world and I need to represent Him well by bringing others to reconcile to Him! You can listen to it here. Also, Watermark has an iPhone app and I love to listen to the messages during a run. Makes the time go by fast and I always learn something too.

Since church we’ve been playing catch-up and getting back in the swing of things. I’ve already done four loads of laundry and still have more to do! Its amazing what kind of mess happens when you go 2 1/2 days without hot water. I know, #firstworldproblems, right? Well, tomorrow starts Spring Break and we have a rather low-key week so I’ll have plenty of time to get the house back in order.

Chloe’s ENT appointment is tomorrow so we’ll know soon the fate of her tonsils. I’m not worried about it. We have a great ENT and I know lots of kids have to have this surgery. I’ll keep you posted!

Hope you had a great weekend!

No comments yet

I love comments!

