Skip to content

We are ready for the beach!

March 21, 2012
tags:

We leave in less than two months, so the countdown is ON! We are going back to Florida again this year and we cannot wait. We are staying in a different area {between Sandestin and Seaside} and the best part- we have a house on the beach! I am so ready to drink my morning coffee on the back porch and hear the ocean 24/7!

We’re going again with our beach buddies {just like last year} and they are bringing their sweet college-aged babysitter for us to share. We love Lauren and are so happy she is going with us again. I just can’t imagine it getting better than last year’s trip, but since we’re on the beach this year I’m thinking it is going to be the best. Also, our crawling, pacifier-clad, two-naps-a-day one-year-old will be replaced by a pacifier-free, running around, water-loving two-year-old who will be so excited to play in the sand all day long! And then when he gets ready for his afternoon nap, it’s just a few yards to his bed! And the babysitter can put him down so this mama can get her tan on! YAY!

To get us in beach-mode, I bought a couple of swimsuits {and matching flip-flops and cover ups!} for Chloe yesterday at Old Navy. The cherry one was only $5.49 on clearance! Total score.

Don’t you love how Jack wanted to pose, too?! Love that boy without pants!
Trey got a new swimsuit this weekend and Jack has plenty to choose from last year and a few from Owen, so now it’s my turn! The good news is that I really only need/want one new one for this beach trip, so surely I can find one that I like. So far I like this one and this one but I just started looking so who knows what I’ll find!
I do know is that it is time for menu planning and restaurant searching and list making and shopping for beach attire! I love getting ready for vacation!
5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2012 9:40 am

    Have you ever seen this website: http://www.popinaswimwear.com/ They have the cutest suits in their Vintage section.

    • March 22, 2012 9:41 am

      Thanks Jennifer! Great find! Can’t wait to take a look!

  2. Jessica permalink
    March 21, 2012 2:10 pm

    So jealous!! I can’t wait to take the girls to Destin, but it will probably not be this year:( I know you guys will have a blast!! (oh and my in-laws went last year and they said Seaside was Amazing!)

    • March 22, 2012 9:41 am

      Oh yay! Glad to hear they loved Seaside. Your girls will love the beach whenever y’all decide to take them! I can only imagine how cute they would be in matching swimsuits playing in the sand and water!

  3. March 21, 2012 9:30 pm

    Jealous ;) I love that Chloe has the exact same pose in both pics and of course that sweet little Jack had to get in a picture too :)

I love comments!

