Skip to content

Thursday List

March 22, 2012
Not really feelin’ the blog this morning but I did want to update you on a couple of things:
  • Jack’s cardiologist appointment was Tuesday and he got a great report. The doctor said his murmur was completely normal and should go away on its own. He did an EKG and a heart sonogram and was able to see that everything seems to be working perfectly. Praise the Lord for that good report; this mama feels so much better knowing everything is ok.
  • My sister Amy is pregs and she just found out she’s having her THIRD boy! Chloe was so disappointed because now the girls are outnumbered. However, I can’t wait to spoil my next {and last?!} nephew who will be here in just 20 short weeks! We were pregnant at the same time with both of our others, so this is the first time I won’t have a newborn when she does. This means  I’ll be ready for lots of cuddle time for sure!!
  • Today marks the year anniversary of my Uncle’s passing. I can’t believe it’s been a year, and I know my mom, grandparents, and his wife and daughters feel the same way. Ugh.
  • In much lighter news, The Hunger Games is almost here! 36 hours and counting…
  • Jack has added one more thing to the list of things he likes {so we’re at THREE total things, y’all}. P0p Tarts, cheese, and…. BEANS! The boy can put back refried beans like nobody’s business. And yes, he’s rocking a pink cup. Poor boy. Sorry about that, Jack. I’ll try to do better.

 

That’s it, folks. Gotta go get my Thursday chores done. Laundry, here I come!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kali Bailey permalink
    March 22, 2012 10:33 am

    I feel your pain with a picky little eater and one that won’t gain weight! We ate ice cream DAILY for a while at our house because I knew it would help him pack on some pounds and it was something I knew he would eat! Praying for him and you!!!

    • March 22, 2012 11:44 am

      Thanks, Kali! It is so hard having a picky eater, for sure. Some days I feel like a total failure as a mom, but we are trying! I give him everything we eat, he just won’t even try it. SO frustrating. Thanks again for your encouragement!

      PS- he has an ice cream sandwich pretty much every night!

      • Kali Bailey permalink
        March 23, 2012 2:51 pm

        been right there with you…and we still are pretty picky-he’s expanded tremendously but it’s still a short list of what he’ll eat. but it does make me feel better to know he’s not the only kid that totally refuses to even try things. ugh! silly kiddos!

  2. AmyD permalink
    March 22, 2012 11:30 am

    Jack you come by the bean-loving honestly. We all ate enough refried beans at Fuentes and Henry’s growing up, it’s definitely in your genes! Cutie!

    And also the baby with no name loves his Aunt Bear!

    • March 22, 2012 11:45 am

      SO true, Auntie Amy! And I definitely ate a lot of beans when I was pregs. A LOT. And give that boy a name! I am READY!

  3. March 22, 2012 3:11 pm

    I am glad all came out well with Jack’s appointment! Saying a prayer for your family. I know this is a hard time with it being a year since your uncle passed.

  4. March 22, 2012 4:58 pm

    So, so, SO glad Jack got a good report. Drew was born with one and completely grew out of it. Amazing how God designed our bodies to heal.

    Yay Baby D to the 3!

I love comments!

