Skip to content

InstaFriday

March 30, 2012

Happy Friday, y’all! Here are a few pics from my phone that I wanted to share.

Chloe’s first dance recital is June. We just got her costume and she looks so cute in it! Her studio is hard-core, y’all. I got directions on exactly how to fix her hair and do her makeup. Seriously. I didn’t take dance so this is all new to me. She loves her class, but I think she’ decided she wants to do soccer or gymnastics next year. We will see, but this has been fun and we look forward to her show!

20120329-191619.jpg

This is my view 24/7. I love my boy, but the last few weeks all I hear is “hold you, mommy!” I remember Chloe going through this and it wasn’t a long stage. I try to hold him as much as I can, but you know, there are things like cooking and laundry and showering that I can’t exactly hold him while doing. But those big blue eyes and curly hair looking up at me saying “hold you, mommy??” get me every time, and so that’s what I do. Hold him.

20120329-191636.jpg

I am LOVING my job. I have the best group of interns this year and last week I observed the coolest lesson where the students used GPS devices to locate notes around the school grounds. I am so thankful I still get to be in the classrooms and see great lessons, but I only work 10 hours a week {at the most!}. Hoping this job will be around forever!

20120329-191645.jpg

Chloe and Jack had circus day at MDO. Chloe was a gymnast/tight rope walker/princess! They ate cotton candy and played circus games and she came home talking about all of the details.

20120329-191657.jpg

We went from circus day to surgery day. Poor girl just still feels terrible. Today she woke up and said, “When am I going to feel normal, mommy?” Such a big girl question for a four-year old! And getting her to drink liquids has been hard, so we’ve had to force the issue which isn’t fun, especially when I know she doesn’t feel good.

20120329-191712.jpg

Here’s a preview of the outfit I finally decided on for our Dallas Moms Blog photo shoot this weekend. Haley B, my favorite photographer, is taking our pictures for our contributor page and it should be lots of fun! The color palate is bold jewel tones, so I found this skirt  from Nordstrom and the new wedges are Splendid, one of my favorite clothing brands. I had no idea they had shoes until recently and I think I’ll be living in these all summer.

20120329-191723.jpg

Hope you each have a great weekend! We’ll be here eating more ice cream, milkshakes, and popsicles, and hoping our girl feels better soon!

 

life rearranged

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 30, 2012 8:52 pm

    Hope Chloe feels better soon. Glad your job is going well. I hope it does last forever ;)

  2. April 1, 2012 7:06 am

    I love that pink skirt! Very cute! :)

    Dropping by from InstaFriday!
    Holly
    http://adventuresofholly.com

I love comments!

