Skip to content

And by His wounds, we are healed.

April 6, 2012

Good Friday. When I was younger, this was just a day we had off of school before Easter. Sure, I knew what it meant- it was the day Jesus died on the cross for our sins. But over the years, it has become so much more than just a day off. I have come to realize the significance of this day- this day means eternal salvation for those that know Him. Without this day happening all those years ago, I would have no hope of my future or my children’s’ future, but because of His sacrifice, we have hope. Because of the holes in his hands and feet, I am healed from pain, suffering, tears, sickness, sin- all of it.

 

Oh Praise the One who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 7:16 am

    Praise Him!
    Happy Easter!

  2. Dandy Moore permalink
    April 6, 2012 10:13 am

    Amen, and I so thankful and blessed to have
    a daughter, son in law and soon grandchildren
    who know Jesus as their personal Saviour

  3. Jessica permalink
    April 6, 2012 1:52 pm

    Great post Sherry!! You said it all perfectly!
    Happy Good Friday! ;)

I love comments!

