Skip to content

InstaFriday

April 20, 2012
tags:

I cannot get it together with the blog these days! With us having company in our home for the last 5 weeks {I have loved having Trey’s dad around!!} plus wrapping up my semester at work plus all the stuff going on with the kids— it’s just been crazy!

So, sorry for the picture dump but I have so many good ones to share!

First, and most important, is this dessert.

20120419-175902.jpg

Well, hello Love.

It’s BUTTER GOOEY CAKE. On a menu! I can’t believe it. If you haven’t ever had or made Paula Deen’s version you are missing out, my friend.

We went to The Porch on Friday night for Parent’s Night Out. We had planned on going to a new place: either Stackhouse or Dough, but we ended up going to The Porch because T had seen this dessert on the menu and he knew I’d love it. Clearly we were planning on cheating and not sticking to giving up The Bad Five on our date night.

Y’all. It was SO good. Worth every calorie. It was so good that T and I fought over the last bite. I’ve been dreaming about this dessert since that night and cannot wait to have it again.

20120419-175919.jpg

Here’s Chloe with her first set of curlers in her hair. We had dance pictures that evening, and she looked adorable, even though her hair really didn’t take to the curlers. Gotta find something that works for the recital in June!

20120419-180043.jpg

Oh, this boy and his bed head. You make me melt!

20120419-180049.jpg

I know, I know. I cheated again! But it was ALL DAY HAPPY HOUR at Sonic on Tax Day. Clearly, this day was made for me, so I had to oblige {twice!}. I hadn’t had one for FIFTEEN days, y’all, but I’ve had three this week. Oops. Gotta get back on it!

20120419-180056.jpg

My boys. How I love them both.

20120419-180112.jpg

Looking forward to an evening at home tonight and good friends coming for a sleepover tomorrow night! They’re babysitting the kids for us on Sunday morning so we can run in the Warrior Dash! So excited!
life rearranged

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2012 3:08 pm

    I need that dessert! It looks so yummy! I’m linked up to InstaFriday, too! So fun!

    • April 21, 2012 10:21 am

      Oh girl, it is so good! Love your InstaFriday pic of your boys fighting in the toy car- such a picture of REAL life! :)

  2. April 20, 2012 4:15 pm

    Good luck on the Warrior Dash! Let us know how it is! Hopefully next year we will do it.

    • April 21, 2012 10:21 am

      Thanks, Lisa! Yes, we have to do it together next year!!

I love comments!

