Skip to content

It’s the little things, #8

April 24, 2012

Make up. You know how I love it. As far as eyeshadow goes, I’ve mostly been a MAC girl- their White Frost and Satin Taupe are my go-to, always-have-with-me eyeshadows. About a year ago I also tried a few shadows from Benefit and still use them occasionally.

Well, enter the Urban Decay Naked Palette.

It’s changed my life! Seriously! I’d heard a lot about this eyeshadow palette in Blog/Twitterland over the last few months. There were both lovers and haters of the palette. However, I’d already been an Urban Decay fan for a while. I use {and can’t live without} their Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Sin and Original so I knew I needed to give the Naked Palette a try to see for myself! The thing that I was most excited about is the YouTube tutorial videos I had heard about. This girl needs help when it comes to make up application!

The verdict, of course, is that I love it. I’ve been using it for a little over two months. Sure, I still use my MAC go-to shadows for every day use, but the Naked Palette gets pulled out at least a few times a week. My favorite colors in the palette {and the ones I’m sure I’ll be running out of and replacing individually} are Naked, Virgin, and Hustle. So their names are not my favorite, but the colors are incredible and with their primer they stay on all day. I’ve found a few tutorials that I love, and here are my two favorites:

These are both by Kandee J, and since finding her on YouTube I’ve subscribed to her blogs. I love her! Yes, I prop my iPad or iPhone up in my bathroom and pause the video as I do each step!! No shame, y’all. I told you I need help.

One more thing- the Naked Palette is definitely pricey.  But, I know it will last me a long time and I’ve had so much fun experimenting with it, so it is totally justifiable, right?! I think so!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Katy permalink
    April 24, 2012 8:16 am

    I always love your make up posts, Sherry! I know nothing about the subject and it’s always fun to get new ideas for things to try, thanks!!

  2. April 25, 2012 11:15 pm

    I’ve been wanting the Naked palette, too, since I’ve heard so much buzz about it in blogland. I use the UD eye shadow primer, too, and LOVE it! I might just need to make the investment. :)

I love comments!

