Skip to content

Thursday List.

April 26, 2012
  • It’s Thursday, and that means one more day until the weekend! We’re headed to San Angelo to see the folks. I am excited!
  • I am still recovering from the Warrior Dash. It might have been harder on my body than the half marathon! Seriously. That was rough!
  • Trey’s dad, our live-in company for 6 weeks, left this morning. We are all super sad! I was so happy to have a coffee buddy in the morning, and the kids and Trey are really going to miss him, too.
  •  I always set my alarm on a random number. For example, this morning it went off at 5:11. Not 5:10 or 5:15. Not sure why I do this, but I do. Always. And, that clock is fast by around 10 minutes! So my day started today at 5:01?? 5:11 sounds much better.
  • I bought this cute cover up at Target for the beach for $15! We’re starting to get our gear together!
  • Jack’s birthday invitations went out last week! We’re doing another Flapjack Party, which makes the decorating and planning super easy. I can’t decide on what to do for a birthday cake. The party is at 9:30am, so no one really wants birthday cake, right? I could do something like cinnamon rolls, but then the boy doesn’t have anything to get messy in. Or is that more important just for the first birthday? He would love it if I put a candle in a donut. Maybe I should do that?? Then maybe order a small cake for his actual birthday?? I think I just made my decision!
  • We have been looking for tickets to take the kids to their first Texas Rangers baseball game in June. I can’t wait! Jack LOVES to watch baseball on tv, so I can only imagine what his reaction will be at the game. This means new Ranger shirts for the family are in order!
  • We’re leading another group at Merge, the pre-married ministry at our church. Again, I LOVE our group of three couples. It has been so much fun getting to know them and going through the material again. I learn so much every week that I can take and apply in our marriage, and it is a blessing getting to serve with my guy again! This week, Em and Tim from Today’s Letters spoke on intentionality in your marriage. They. Are. Awesome. If you’re not reading their blog, add it to your list asap. And go to their about page to learn their story and listen to the talk they gave at Re|Engage {our church’s marriage ministry}. It is such a great testimony that God can work in any marriage and make it better than you can imagine. I always come away from their talk with such a drive to be an intentional wife! One thing I am going to implement is more note-leaving- in the car, in his pocket, on the mirror… what a great and easy way to show your man some love!
  • I always fill my coffee mug half full. I seriously never pour it to the top. Why? Because I’m a sloooowww drinker! {My friends will testify to this- I’m always the last to finish my Starbucks!} Therefore, my coffee gets cold if I pour a big cup. Half mug of coffee, I love thee. And I need to go fill you half-up again right now!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2012 8:32 pm

    I know you are a morning person but 5:01, really?? HaHa you are crazy ;). I will definitely have to start following Today’s Letters.

  2. May 1, 2012 4:57 pm

    I am also a half full mug person. :) And… have you tried 1/2 off of 1/2 off in Richardson? It’s my new discovery. i’m wearing a dress today that I bought for $12 and I looooove it.

    • May 3, 2012 7:37 am

      Glad I’m not the only one! And no, I haven’t heard of 1/2 of 1/2 off! But now I’m intrigued! $12?! That is fab.

I love comments!

