Skip to content

It’s birthday week for Jack!

May 9, 2012

He is so excited about his birthday! He wakes up every morning saying “My birfday’s comin’ up!” When you ask him what he wants for his birthday, he says Pancakes and Spiderman. He know’s he’s turning two and will try so hard to show us his two with his fingers, even though he can’t get it quite down yet!

I’m so excited for his party this weekend, but a little sad that my baby is going to be two. *Sniff* We’re using the same theme, decorations, and menu as last year {with a few changes to keep it fun!} so it has been fairly easy to get everything ready.

Here’s the menu for Saturday. Oh, yum.

  • Flapjacks and homemade syrup {my daddy’s recipe}
  • Trey’s mom’s cheese casserole {recipe coming}
  • My mom’s sausage egg casserole {a family favorite}
  • Pioneer Woman’s French Breakfast Puffs {we had these for the first time at an Easter brunch and they were so good!}
  • Donut Hole Skewers {from Pinterest!}
  • These “Egg and Bacon” snacks {from Pinterest}
  • Fresh fruit tray

I think that’s it! Whew, I have a lot to do before Saturday morning! I’ve ordered some Instagram prints {are you an Instagram-er? If so, follow me @ssclemens and I’ll follow back!} to string around the house and the kids’ new pajamas came in this week. I’ve finished up his birthday shopping, so now it’s just decorating and cooking. I better get busy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 4:13 pm

    So sad I am going to miss it. Everything sounds delicious and breakfast is my favorite meal! Send a plate home with my peeps!

  2. May 10, 2012 8:35 pm

    Jack is so funny!!

Trackbacks

  1. Jack’s 2nd Birthday Party « Crazy Blessed

I love comments!

