Skip to content

A list. And it’s not Thursday.

June 6, 2012
  • I know, I’m making my Thursday list on Wednesday. That’s what the summer does to me- I get all my days mixed up. Here’s to no real schedule!
  • Well, I finally did it. I own a .com site that will now be home to this little ol’ blog. It’s been something I’ve wanted to do since I started blogging almost forever ago, and it is just finally time. So, I’m redirecting everyone over to my new {and permanent} blog home. Please change your reader to subscribe to the new blog- www.crazyblessedblog.com – so you won’t miss my riveting posts! Fun!
  • BTW, I have no idea what I’m doing by moving my blog over, and I’m doing it all without help. Do you recall that I am a Community Health major turned teacher?? This is way out of my league. But, I’ve been teaching myself as I go and it’s… going! I’m not promising an amazing website, y’all. Maybe soon I’ll get someone like these ladies to design me something great, but until then, it will be similar to what you see here!
  • Jack started swim lessons on Monday. By yesterday he barely cried and is already floating and swimming! Mrs. Tracey says he may graduate in only three weeks. This is HUGE because we went for four weeks last year and he never passed the float/swim test. So YAY for him doing so good in swim lessons!!
  • Speaking of swimming, we’ve broken in the pool this summer already. The ages of the kids this year is making pool time much more fun than the previous years, that’s for sure.Maybe next summer I’ll get to lay by the pool instead of getting in all the time. {and then I’ll be sad that they don’t “need” me anymore, right?}
  • We were supposed to have company last weekend, but Jessica’s sweet almost-two-year-old twins came down with all kinds of sickness including really high fever, strep and an ear infection. Poor momma and poor babies! I am so sad because we’ve been trying to get them to Dallas for a long time, but will be rescheduling soon.
  • I went back to my old school last week. I was so excited to see my favorite class ever {I got to teach them in both 1st and 3rd grade} one last time. They just finished 6th grade and will be going to middle school, so it was my last chance to see them all together. They have changed so much since I left Henderson, and it really made me miss teaching. I was also able to go back the next day for a teacher reunion of sorts. I spent six years with some of the most wonderful people, and it felt so good to be back and catch up with everyone.
  • Confession. I’m watching obsessed with the Bachelorette. Y’all. I promised myself I’d never watch another one, and here I am counting down the days until Monday. Oh, the drama. My feelings have changed after each show, but right now I am totally Team Sean! Anyone with me?
  • Our summer tv plans {other than the Bachelorette} include watching Friday Night Lights on Netflix and going through all of our movies in alphabetical order. So far we’ve watch 13 Going on 30 and 17 Again. T’s already taken two for the team and next up is 27 Dresses! This has made me realize that a)I have a really sweet husband that is willing to watch these movies with me and b)We own a ton of cheesy chick flicks. That’s a win-win for me, peeps!

Hope you enjoy the new blog! Happy Wednesday!

No comments yet

I love comments!

