Skip to content

Snow Day- Finally a Chance to Blog!

January 28, 2009
tags:

>I am so happy to be home today! Yay for the icy roads and praise the Lord that Forney ISD followed suit with the other districts and closed- this is rare but I am so thankful! Here are some things I will be doing today:

1. Making a yummy pot of caramel coffee to sip on this morning (in my Washington, D.C. coffee mug in honor of the hubs who, yet again, missed a snow day because he is away for work. Side story- I don’t know if you remember but about 5 years ago DFW basically shut down for three days- everyone missed work, school, etc. Poor Trey missed out on those days off- he was in Eldorado, Arkansas on a job. Now he’s in D.C…what are the odds?)
2. Enjoying breakfast with Chloe- yummy Strawberry Cheesecake muffins and her daily prunes (no partaking of the prunes for me).
3. Spending hours on-line looking for “Strawberry” party ideas for CLC’s first birthday- less than one month away! Who knew it would be this hard to find a few cute strawberry party supplies that are not Strawberry Shortcake?
4. Eating another bowl of homemade stew from Noni’s house. It is nice to have family five doors down when you are stuck at home!
5. Nap.
6. Study. I take my principal exam on Saturday. Yuck. Not looking forward to this part of the day.

Looks like my day is pretty full, so I better wrap up this post. Here are a few pics from the last month. I enjoyed an evening with two of my best college friends, we celebrated Noni’s birthday at Grand Lux (yum!) and Chloe got dedicated at church (alongside Owen) last weekend! This has been a great month. I can’t believe Chloe will be one in just a few short weeks!


Posted by Picasa
5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 3:55 pm

    >Good luck on your exam! I love the photos of course, she’s growing up so fast!!! =)

  2. January 28, 2009 4:57 pm

    >Sherry, I was just wondering about you today! I’m glad things are good and that you got an ice day. I can’t believe Chloe is almost one!

  3. January 29, 2009 4:08 pm

    >You look adorable as usual. Glad you enjoyed your day at home!

  4. January 31, 2009 2:17 pm

    >Congrats on the dedication! Good luck on your test today! (I’ll say a prayer for you.) Keep us posted on Chloe’s big 1st Birthday Bash!

  5. February 1, 2009 5:56 pm

    >Hope the test went well … weren’t you exhausted when it was over?! I know you did wonderfully!

I love comments!