Skip to content

Don’t throw away those cute Christmas cards!

December 29, 2010

I love giving and getting Christmas cards. If you haven’t seen it, here is our card from this year. I think it turned out great, thanks to Haley B! This is our third year for Haley to take our family pictures and design our cards for Christmas and every year she has done a great job. You can find more info here, and you MUST click here to see a pic of her Christmas card for her own family. It’s AMAZING.

What do you do with all of your Christmas cards? Throw them away? Put them in a keepsake box or scrapbook? Thanks to my roommate at A&M, Amber, I am going to do something new with mine this year! I found a box to throw them all in and keep in the kitchen. Each week, Chloe is going to get to draw a card from the box, and then we will talk about that family and pray for them all week. I think it will be a great way for her to get to know all of our friends and family and teach her how to pray for others. I want to find or make a cute magnetic board for our kitchen- something like this– to hang up the card of the family we are praying for that week. I’m excited to start this next week and hope that it becomes a tradition we continue every year.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    December 29, 2010 10:14 am

    What a neat idea!

  2. December 29, 2010 1:00 pm

    What a great idea…. I think we might neat to copy it!
    Thanks for sharing!!!

  3. December 29, 2010 1:02 pm

    Opps….need to copy it.

  4. Kim permalink
    January 12, 2012 12:32 pm

    I just came across your post and think this is a great idea. Thanks for sharing!

I love comments!