Skip to content

Meet my new friend.

March 6, 2012

Remember when I said I was contemplating buying one of these? Well, last week after my dermatologist confirmed that it might help, I decided it was worth a try.

So, last Friday, I asked T to go by to Nordstrom during his lunch break to pick up the Clarisonic Mia in light pink, and he came home with the Mia 2 in Peony. Note to self: always send the husband to pick up the goods; he is a sucker for the “newest”and loves to spoil and surprise me. It’s always a win for me!

The verdict? I’m already in love with my new friend and we’ve only just gotten acquainted. I’m hoping it will help clear up my skin issues, and I’m already loving the way my face feels smoother and my moisturizer really seems to go on better than ever.

I know it’s only day four, but I’m thinking this was a purchase I won’t soon regret!

Happy Tuesday, Y’all!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 8:11 am

    o.k. i read this on a blog recently and i thought it was nutso. but i just googled it and it sounds legit. ready? google the benefits of drinking apple cider vinegar. it helps with acne (and weight loss and blood pressure and a million other things). i’m thinking about trying it! crazy.

    • March 7, 2012 5:18 pm

      Ok I was headed to Target when I got your comment- and I totally bought some Apple Cider Vinegar without even googling it! HA! I am that desperate! But now I’ve read some and I am trying it so I’ll let you know what happens!

  2. March 7, 2012 4:14 pm

    Girl, I read all the replies on your last skin related post and am with you all. Adult acne is just killing me. PLEASE … if anything you’re trying really works for you, write about it. I’m desperate too.

    People have been recommending the oil cleansing method to me. I bought a Japanese oil cleanser and so far… unimpressed. Perhaps the homemade version would be better?
    http://simplemom.net/oil-cleansing-method/

    • March 7, 2012 5:21 pm

      Hey Kacie! I will be sure to keep you posted on what is working. I really am seeing a difference already since using the Ziana every night, the antibiotic, and the Clarisonic… but it is no where near perfect. UGH! THis is just. not. fun. Thanks for your comment!!

I love comments!